Range Rants or “You Can’t Trust a Patriot”

Kurt Saxon has been deemed the father of the Survival Movement. You know, the Poor Man’s James Bond guy.

One of his more interesting essays is called “You Can’t Trust a Patriot.” It details the silliness of much of the movement.

As I was re-reading it the other day, it got me to thinking about some of the “patriots” you see at the range.

The movement these days is more like the tight T shirt punisher skull crowd or the “only trains tactics but can’t hit the target crowd.” Instead of the Mark Koernke conspiracy crowd selling scratchy vhs conspiracy tapes about the UN take over and black helicopters.

Some of these guys are very entitled. For laying claim to American Individualism they sure are needy.

Several car loads pulled up one day and stood in disgust at the end of the bay I was shooting in. After pacing around quite a bit between bays, and mumbling about target stands, I finally heard the obvious leader say, “ha well I guess we can’t shoot, everyone’s got all the stands.”

They left.

The funny part? The 5 stands I was using were my own.

Another day, a retired disabled Bro Vet stood at the end of my bay. “Hey man you got any extra targets and a staple gun?”

“Sorry man, I just got this blown out target right there. I don’t have a staple gun.”

I should start using a line from a guy I used to work with. Any time someone would ask him to borrow a tool, he’d say “they sell em at Lowe’s!” Or “the Snap On guy sells em…”

These people show up to the range, to “train” without anything to train with. Most barely have any concept in even how train in the first place.

The Patriot welfare queen class. Needing hand outs. Entitled to everything while denouncing the Left for the same thing. Man up, dudes. Take responsibility for yourself. The punisher skulls won’t help you. Maybe Saxon was onto something.

Author: Prisoner74

backofbeyondsite.wordpress.com

Leave a comment